Toledo Junior Golf Association

Karen Stone Girl's Sportsmanship Award

This award is in its twelfth year. It is named after our long-time Executive Director of the Toledo Junior Golf Association, Karen Stone.

In the fall of 2019, Karen was inducted into the Toledo Golf Hall of Fame.

She is a tireless individual who has not only promoted the TJGA over many years but also has spent a tremendous amount of time and labor for this fine organization. She is also an individual who stands out as a person and mentor our junior golfers can trust.

The award will began to bear the name beginning in the 2003 golf season. Each year the girl invitees to the Toledo Junior Invitational will select the player from their fellow competitors who throughout the year has best displayed the qualities of a great sportswoman.

We know of one special person who displays dedication, loyalty, fairness and who the junior golfers consider a true friend during their participation in the TJGA and after they leave the program.

This award carries a special significance because of the great importance of good sportsmanship, the selection process, and most of all by the name the trophy is named after... Karen Stone.

By a vote of her peers, the recipient of the Karen Stone "Sportsmanship" Award is Marin Gaubert. From a long list of past quality winners, Marin was a very a very popular recipient. Congratulations Marin!





2003 - Nikki Harbaugh
2004 - Hillary Braun
2005 - Jordan Fesh
2006 - Caroline Powers
2007 - Ashley Garrison
2008 - Elizabeth Wenger
2009 - Molly Sterling
2010 - Kelsey Holsten
2011 - Alexandra Graf
2012 - Alexandra Graf
2013 - Emily Antypas
2014- Sabrina Coffman
2015 - Sabrina Coffman
2016 - Molly Bennett
2017 - Molly Bennett
2018 - Francesca Sberna
2019 - Francesca Sberna
2020 - 
2021 - Grace Sanford
2022 - Marin Gaubert